Areas of scientific research
Development of current and new algorithms of post-quantum cryptography
The priority area of the QApp team's research is related to the validation and optimization of existing post-quantum cryptographic algorithms, as well as the development of new schemes. For instance, the QApp team has made a great contribution to the development of hash-based signature schemes.

The team members are actively working on the creation of post-quantum schemes for standardization in Russia. Our employees are developing a signature scheme based on the domestic hash function as well as a protocol for generating a common key "Forsythia" based on isogenies of supersingular elliptic curves.
Homomorphic encryption schemes and cooperative computing
A prospective direction for the QApp team is the study of homomorphic encryption schemes, especially the possibilities of their application for solving specific business tasks, such as ensuring the protection of cloud computing and confidential processing and management of BigData. Cooperative computing is quite close to this area of research.

Promising solutions in these areas can bring data processing processes in cloud systems to a fundamentally new level, opening up new horizons for business.
Attribute-based encryption schemes
This is another direction that has applications in the field of cloud computing and Big Data. Attribute-based encryption provides flexible management of access to encrypted data in the cloud, for example, by ensuring data privacy even if there is an internal attacker trying to conduct an attack from inside the protected loop.

Our employees have obtained a number of original scientific results in this area.
Combining of quantum and post-quantum cryptography
Although quantum cryptographic methods provide absolutely resistant encryption mechanisms, in some common scenarios they are not able to solve a number of data protection tasks, such as integrity control and proof of authorship. The task of combining the mechanisms of quantum, post-quantum, and classical cryptography is relevant since its solution will allow creating stable and flexible hybrid mechanisms that provide effective data protection in various conditions of their application. It seems that in the post-quantum world, the best way to protect data will be a combination of quantum and post-quantum cryptographic algorithms.
Active participation in the standardization process of post-quantum cryptography
On the international level, QApp cooperates with the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), which is engaged in the selection of cryptographic algorithms for subsequent international standardization. The QApp team is actively tracking the NIST post-quantum algorithms competition. Each quantum-resistant algorithm is thoroughly tested before being added to QApp solutions.

Направления научных исследований
Развитие текущих и разработка новых алгоритмов постквантовой криптографии
Приоритетное направление научных исследований команды QApp связано с валидацией и оптимизацией существующих постквантовых криптографических алгоритмов, а также разработкой новых схем. Так, команда QApp внесла большой вклад в развитие схем подписи, основанных на хэш-функциях.

Участники команды активно работают в рамках деятельности по созданию постквантовых схем для стандартизации в России — наши сотрудники разрабатывают схему подписи на основе отечественной хэш-функции, а также протокол выработки общего ключа «Форзиция» на основе изогений суперсингулярных эллиптических кривых.
Гомоморфные схемы шифрования и кооперативные вычисления
Перспективным для команды QApp направлением является исследование схем гомоморфного шифрования, в особенности возможностей их применения для решения конкретных бизнес-задач, таких, например, как обеспечение защиты облачных вычислений, конфиденциальная обработка и управление BigData. Достаточно близким к этой области исследований является направление, связанное с кооперативными вычислениями.

Перспективные решения в указанных областях способны вывести процессы обработки данных в облачных системах на принципиально новый уровень, открывая новые горизонты для бизнеса.
Атрибутные схемы шифрования
Еще одно направление, которое находит применение в области облачных вычислений и BigData. Атрибутное шифрование обеспечивает возможность гибкого управления доступом к зашифрованным данным в облаке, например, обеспечивая конфиденциальность данных даже при наличии внутреннего злоумышленника, пытающегося провести атаку изнутри защищенного контура.

Нашими сотрудниками получен ряд оригинальных научных результатов в этой области.
Сопряжение квантовой и постквантовой криптографии
Хотя квантово-криптографические методы предоставляют абсолютно стойкие механизмы шифрования, в некоторых распространенных сценариях они не способны решить ряд задач обеспечения защиты данных, например, контроль целостности и подтверждение авторства. Задача сопряжения механизмов квантовой, постквантовой и классической криптографии является актуальной, поскольку ее решение позволит создать стойкие и гибкие гибридные механизмы, обеспечивающие эффективную защиту информации в различных условиях их применения.Как представляется, в постквантовом мире оптимальным способом защиты данных станет именно сочетание квантовых и постквантовых криптографических алгоритмов.
Активное участие в процессе стандартизации постквантовой криптографии
На международном уровне компания QApp сотрудничает с Национальным Институтом Стандартов и Технологий (National Institute of Standards and Technology – NIST), который занимается отбором криптографических алгоритмов для последующей международной стандартизации. Команда QApp активно следит за конкурсом постквантовых алгоритмов NIST. Каждый квантово-устойчивый алгоритм проходит тщательную проверку перед добавлением в решения QApp.
В России, в рамках подгрупп ТК26, сотрудники компании QApp ведут активную деятельность по формированию подходов к стандартизации постквантовой криптографии.